Customer Advisories and Announcements

Authorized Economic Operator (AEO)

Authorized Economic Operator (AEO) is the European Union’s response to the need to secure the international supply chain. This program is similar to the Customs-Trade Partnership against Terrorism (C-TPAT) program in the United States. Eventually these programs expect to achieve mutual recognition with each other.

The following "K" Line companies in Europe are certified under AEO:

  1. "K" Line Belgium
  2. "K" Line Bulgaria
  3. "K" Line Denmark
  4. "K" Line Finland
  5. "K" Line France
  6. "K" Line Germany (includes Austria, Czech Republic, and Poland)
  7. "K" Line Ireland
  8. "K" Line Italy
  9. "K" Line Netherlands
  10. "K" Line Portugal
  11. "K" Line Spain
  12. "K" Line Sweden
  13. "K" Line United Kingdom